News Archive:


Results - Teams are tied on 157 points

Key to nationalities (competitor from Barbados unless shown):
ENG - England; HOL - The Netherlands; IRL - The Republic of Ireland; NIR - Northern Ireland; SCO - Scotland; SVG - St Vincent & The Grenadines; NZL - New Zealand; WAL - Wales

Group winner's Handicap KnockOut
Run-off: Kenny Hall beat Frans Verbaas
Quarter-finals: Ian Warren beat Hall; Geoffrey Ullyett beat Adrian Linton; Jonathan Still beat Sean Gill; Trevor Manning beat Steve Ollivierre
Semi-finals: Warren beat Ullyett; Still beat Manning
Final: Warren beat Still

Barbados 157 - Rest of the World 157
Pig'n'Likka Driver of the Day: Dave Bellerby - ENG
Best time of the day - Trevor Manning, 2m 07.56s
Best overseas time of the day - Kevin Procter - ENG, 2m 09.69s
Best front-wheel-drive time of the day - Adrian Linton, 2m 17.91s
Best rear-wheel-drive time of the day - Greg Cozier, 2m 17.68s

Awards provided courtesy of D Blades Trophies Ltd

Production 2
1st Neil Barnard (First Caribbean VISA/Shell V-Power/Automotive Art Suzuki Ignis Sport); 2nd Geoffrey Ullyett (Ullyetts Machine Shop Service Morris Minor); 3rd Martin Taylor - IRL (Dublin Crystal Proton Satria); 4th Bradley Weekes (Citgo Datsun 120Y)

Production 3
1st Frans Verbaas - HOL (Koni/Valvoline/Kumho/Holland Huis Souvenirs Opel Astra Sport); 2nd Spencer Hutchinson (Clark Forklifts Peugeot 306 S16); 3rd Peter Gallagher - IRL (Peter Gallagher Design/Dublin Crystal Peugeot 306); 4th Andrew Skeete (Hitachi Power Tools/Rent-a-quip/Quality Tyre Mitsubishi Lancer)

Modified 5
1st Kenny Hall - SCO (Car Parts 4u/Simpson Motors/Valvoline/Halltune Garage Opel Corsa); 2nd Andy Carter - ENG (Ebor Heating Services/Used Garage Equipment Vauxhall Nova); 3rd Rhett Watson (Citgo Datsun 120Y)

Modified 6
1st Ian Warren (MQI Collision Repair Centre/Subzero Services Ltd/Details Car Valet Inc Peugeot 206); 2nd William Branch (Automotive Art/HomeZone Toyota Corolla); 3rd Carlin Gerbich - NZL (Ullyetts Machine Shop Service Nissan); 4th Danny Williams (All Connect/Sunbury Plantation/Scarlets/Neptune Tours/Barbados Paragliding Association Ford

Modified 7
1st Greg Cozier (Citgo/Hyundai Commercial & Industrial Ford Escort RS2000); 2nd Adrian Linton (Ravensden/Crane & Equipment/Garbage Gobbler/West Coast Garden Centre/Edwin Clarke Furniture Vauxhall Astra GSi); 3rd Roger Marshall (Photofinish/One Hour Photo Hyundai Accent); 4th Freddie Gale (Gale's Hatcheries/NASSCO/Castrol/VP Racing/Barbados Industries Toyota Corolla RunX); 5th John Corbin (Corbin's Garage/Klark-Odio Toyota Corolla)

SuperModified 9
1st Geoffrey Ullyett (Ulyetts Machine Shop Service Nissan); 2nd Josh Read (Automotive Art Toyota Starlet); 3rd Jeremy Gonzalves (Suzuki Forsa GTi); 4th Stuart White (Flyin' Fish/Cloudbase Embroidery/Catch Chocolate/Budex Couriers/Crane & Equipment Toyota Starlet)

SuperModified 10
1st Sean Gill (First Caribbean VISA/Shell V-Power/Automotive Art Suzuki Swift); 2nd Graham Manning (McEnearney Quality Ford Escort MkII); 3rd Daniel Branch (Automotive Art/HomeZone Toyota Corolla); 4th Mark Chandler - ENG (Ford Escort MkII)

SuperModified 11
1st Jonathan Still (Red Bull/Hitachi Power Tools/Philips Lighting/Crane & Equipment BMW M3); 2nd Andrew Jones (McEnearney Quality Inc/A P Jones Pharmacy Ford Escort MkII); 3rd John Hardman - NIR (John Hardman Engineering/Line Maintenance Contracting/PEC Tyres Ford Fiesta); 4th Robert Dick - WAL (Line Maintenance Contracting/Auto Colours of Rhyl/John Hardman Engineering Ford Escort MkII); 5th Martin Stockdale - ENG (Plasterland/Drive-a-Matic BMW M3 GTR); 6th Calvin Briggs (Ford Escort MkII); 7th Andrew Costin-Hurley - ENG (Earl's Performance Products/Grand Prix Racewear/CA Automotive Ford Puma)

Production 4
1st Steve Ollivierre - SVG (Empire Cigarettes/East Caribbean Metal Industries Ltd Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII); 2nd Graeme Finlayson - SCO ( Communications/ Mitsubishi Lancer Evo III RS)

Modified 8
1st Trevor Manning (Shell V-Power/Simpson Motors/Garbage Master Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII); 2nd Paul Bourne (BF Goodrich/Plus Subaru Impreza WRC); 3rd Roger Hill (Mobil 1/Nassco Ltd/Motormac Toyota Celica GT4); 4th Dave Bellerby - ENG (Procters Coaches/Swift Signs/Delta Holidays/ITC/MG Design & Build Ford Sierra Cosworth); 5th Kevin Procter - ENG (Procters Coaches/Swift Signs/Delta Holidays/ITC Hyundai Accent WRC); 6th Brett Clarke (Simpson Motors/Marshall Trading/Plus Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VI); 7th Kirk Watkins (Abacus Builders Inc/Hankook Mitsubishi Lancer Evo V); 8th Martin Atwell ( Communications/ Mitsubishi Lancer Evo III RS); 9th Andrew Johnson - ENG (North Yorkshire Homes Subaru Impreza WRX STi); 10th Fred Davidson - ENG (Deansbury Homes Ltd Ford Escort Cosworth)

For further information,

News Archive:

© 2024 Barbados Rally Club